Skip to content

G.O.T.S. 2

September 6, 2012

I just returned from a week at Straightway, an intentional community of Torah Observant Believers Headed by Pastor Charles Dowell.  What an awesome time it is being around HIS people.  Time with the saints is among the most relaxing that I have ever found.  If you recall from my first posts, Pastors Dowell and Fox were the men who introduced me to the faith.  Prior to my experience last year, I was only a Christian and only in the sense that I gave mental assent to the Savior, Christ Jesus.  During the last year I have been able to put shoes on my prayers and works into my faith and I have been repeatedly blessed for it.  I cannot stress enough how important it is for us to assemble together as a people so that we may laugh together, learn together, fellowship together, and most importantly, worship together.

Here are some thoughts from my fellow sojourners:

 

You have to find some way to be around the saints. You won’t believe the changes it makes in your life until you do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

